Why I like the Holiday Season 

It’s the most wonderful time of the year! – Someone I forgot their name. 

I’ve always loved the holiday season for so many reasons. 

For starters, the cold. With the cold comes my endless supply of jackets and sweaters and heavy clothing. And down goes my car windows for a drives filled with cool air. 

Next, the holidays. Thanksgiving and Christmas have to be one of my favorite holidays period. The lights and trees go up, the turkey is in the oven, and everyone is around giving out presents. Being 20 years old I have been getting less presents and more money (not that I’m complaining). It was always something I looked forward to every year.

Last thing is the smell. There is something about that Christmas smell that is just divine. I still haven’t found a candle for it but I know just what it is by the smell of it.

And that’s why I love the holidays. Thanks for listening to my rambling as I wait for my next class to start. Have a good day and happy holidays. 

P.S. Still haven’t gotten to Road to Publication episode (?). I will eventually. In the meantime I’ll post another short story I wrote with a festive holiday theme. 

-Andrew 🙂

Leave a Reply

